

Isabel Béland Parent Commissioner

Stephen Burke Chairman Heather Clibbon Commissioner

Debbie Cornforth Parent Commissioner

David Eden Commissioner

Christian Falle Parent Commissioner

Debbie Ford-Caron Commissioner André Gosselin Commissioner Chantal Guay Commissioner

Jason Kilganan Parent Commissioner

Cameron Lavallee Commissioner
Ian O'Gallagher Commissioner
France Pedneault Commissioner
Stephen Pigeon Director General
Jean Robert Vice-Chairman
Commissioner

Jo-Ann Toulouse Commissioner

Guylaine Allard Director of Financial Services
Stéphane Lagacé Director of Educational Services

Yves Lambert President, CQTA

Nancy L'Heureux Director of Human Resources, Assistant Director General Benoît Sévigny Director of Buildings & Equipment, Information Technologies

Melanie Simard Recording Secretary

The Chairman called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m.

It was MOVED by D. Ford-Caron, SECONDED by D. Cornforth and unanimously RESOLVED; THAT the agenda be approved with the deletion of item: 10. h) Review Policy on Indigenous Territorial Acknowledgement, and renumber the items accordingly.

There were no questions.

No students were present.

No correspondence was received.

f) Nomination of Commissioners to the 2021-2022 CQSB Committees (continued)

b) It was MOVED by C. Falle, SECONDED by D. Ford-Caron and unanimously RESOLVED; THAT for the 2021-2022 school year, the commissioner representatives for the Central Québec School Board committees be as follows:

: Jean Robert, Debbie Ford-Caron and Cameron Lavallee : Jean Robert

: Stephen Burke, Heather Clibbon, France

Pedneault and Christian Falle

: Stephen Burke, Isabel Béland, Debbie

Ford-Caron and Jean Robert

:

Chibougamau: Jo-Ann Toulouse Jonquière: Debbie Ford-Caron La Tuque: Chantal Guay Québec City: André Gosselin Thetford Mines: Jean Robert Trois-Rivières: France Pedneault

Shawinigan: Christian Falle

: Stephen Burke, Debbie Cornforth, Jason

Kilganan and André Gosselin

School and Centre Administrators: Jean Robert and Ian O'Gallagher

Senior Staff of Service: Stephen Burke and Jean Robert

<u>Chibougamau/Jonquière</u>: Debbie Ford-Caron, Chantal Guay and Jo-Ann

Toulouse

Québec City: David Eden and Jo Rosenhek

Thetford Mines: Jean Robert

Trois-Rivières/Shawinigan/La Tuque: Chantal Guay, France Pedneault

and Christian Falle

CQSB (Québec City): Cameron Lavallee and Debbie Cornforth

C.s.s. de la Beauce-Etchemin: Jean Robert

C.s.s. de l'Énergie: Chantal Guay

C.s.s. de la Jonquière: Debbie Ford-Caron

C.s.s. de Portneuf: Jo Rosenhek

<u>C.s.s.</u> du Chemin-du-Roy: France Pedneault C.s.s. du Lac-Saint-Jean: Debbie Ford-Caron

j) Resolution to Thank Outgoing Student Ombudsman (continued)

It was MOVED by H. Clibbon

I) Request for Additional Space – Portneuf Elementary School

WHEREAS Portneuf Elementary School does not have a gymnasium;

WHEREAS it is important for Portneuf Elementary School to have their own adapted gymnasium in their building;

WHEREAS regular physical activity promotes concentration, which is a key factor in educational success;

o) Request for Additional Space - Jimmy Sandy Memorial School

WHEREAS the Innu beneficiary population is increasing at Jimmy Sandy Memorial School;

WHEREAS the total student population is increasing at the school and that implies a need for additional space;

WHEREAS the Breakfast Program is very popular and the vast majority of the students eat lunch at school and a cafeteria has become necessary but no space is available in the building;

WHEREAS the school team wishes to offer educational services in both English and French in order to provide education to all Innu children for the 2025-2026 school year;

WHEREAS the goal is to provide quality facilities to improve the education given and at the same time, the graduation rates;

It was MOVED by D. Ford-Caron, SECONDED by J. Kilganan and unanimously RESOLVED; THAT the Central Québec School Board submit a request to the

p) Request for Building Replacement - Trois-Rivières (continued)

WHEREAS this new school would make it possible to offer a vibrant learning community that would allow the Trois-Rivière elementary student population to receive the best possible education;

It was MOVED by F. Pedneault, SECONDED by A. Gosselin and unanimously RESOLVED;

q) Credit Margin for the New High School (continued)

II est PROPOSÉ paA. GosselinAPPUYÉ par 1.

a) Executive Committee

No meeting was held.

b) Parents' Committee

No meeting was held.

c) Special Needs Advisory Committee

A meeting was held on October 19, 2021. J. Kilganan provided a detailed report on this meeting.

d) Transport Advisory Committee

No meeting was held.

e) Audit Committee

No meeting was held.

f) Evaluation of the Director General

No meeting was held.

g) Ethics and Governance Committee

A meeting was held on October 5, 2021. The main discussion during this meeting was concerning the Policy on Remuneration and Constituency Expenses of the Council of Commissioners and the hiring of the Student Ombudsman.

h) Human Resources Committee

No meeting was held.

i) Resource Allocation Committee

A meeting was held on October 20, 2021.