

Approved minutes of the regular meeting of the Council of Commissioners of the Central Québec School Board held on Wednesday, November 9, 2022, at 7 p.m. at the Board Office, 2046 chemin Saint-Louis, Québec (Québec) G1T 1P4 and on TEAMS platform.

Present: Stephen Burke Chairman

Heather Clibbon Commissioner

Debbie Cornforth Parent Commissioner

David Eden Commissioner

Christian Falle Parent Commissioner

Debbie Ford-Caron Commissioner André Gosselin Commissioner

Jessie Greene Parent Commissioner
Jason Kilganan Parent Commissioner

Cameron Lavallee
Ian O'Gallagher
France Pedneault
Stephen Pigeon
Jo Rosenhek
JoAnn Toulouse
Commissioner
Commissioner
Commissioner
Commissioner
Commissioner

Absent: Chantal Guay Commissioner

Jean Robert Vice-chairman

In Attendance: Jacob D-Marcoux Recording Secretary

Anissa Landry Director of Financial Services
Stéphane Lagacé Director of Education al Services

Vincent Laliberté Secretary General Yves Lambert President, CQTA

Nancy L'Heureux Director of Human Resources and Assistant Director General

22-11.01 Call to O rder

The Chairman called the meeting to order at 7:04p.m.

22-11.02 Native Land Recognition Statement

We would like to begin by acknowledging, honouring, and paying respect to our First Nations Communities; the traditional owners and custodians of the land on which we gather for this event today.

22-11.03 Approval of the A genda

It was MOVED by

22-11.04 <u>Public Question Period</u>

No public was present.

22-11.05 Question Period for Students

No students were present.

22-11.06 Correspondence from Students

No correspondence was received.

22-11.07 Oaths of Office

The Director General administered the Oath of Office to the Parent Commissioners: Debbie Cornforth, Secondary Level Representative; Jessie Greene, Elementary Level Representative, Christian Falle, Outlying Regions Representative; nominated by their peers, they signed their oaths solemnly swearing to faithfully discharge their duties as Parent Commissioners for the 2022-2023 and 2023–2024 school years to the best of their judgement and ability.

22-11-08 Approva I of the Minutes of the Regular Meeting Held on October 12, 2022

It was MOVED by D. Cornforth, SECONDED by A. Gosselin and ROf2.1

22-11.18 Adjournment

The meeting was ADJOURNED at 8:18 pm. on a motion by A. Gosselin.

Vincent Laliberté Secretary General Stephen Burke Chairman

Approved on December 14, 2022.