Approved minutes of the regular meeting of the Council of Commissioners of the Central Québec School Board held on Wednesday, May 18, 2022, at 7 p.m. on TEAMS platform .

Present: Isabel Béland Parent Commissioner

Stephen Burke Chairman
Heather Clibbon Commissioner

Debbie Cornforth Parent Commissioner

David Eden Commissioner
Debbie Ford-Caron Commissioner
André Gosselin Commissioner
Chantal Guay Commissioner

Jason Kilganan Parent Commissioner

Cameron Lavallee
Ian O'Gallagher
France Pedneault
Stephen Pigeon
Jean Robert
Jo Rosenhek
Jo-Ann Toulouse
Commissioner
Commissioner
Commissioner
Commissioner
Commissioner
Commissioner

Absent: Christian Falle Parent Commissioner

In Attendance: Anissa Landrsiod0tssa Director of Financial Services

Stéphane Lagac , Informatio n Technologies

Recording Secretary

rd

22-05.01 Call to O rder

The Chairman called the meeting to order at 7:00p.m.

22-05.02 Native Land Recognition Statement

We would like to begin by acknowledging, honouring, and paying respect to our First Nations Communities; the traditional owners and custodians of the land on which we

gather for this event today.

22-05.03 Approval of the A genda

It was MOVED by D. Ford-Caron, SECONDED by D. Cornforth and unanimously

RESOLVED; THAT the agenda be approved as presented

22-05.04 <u>Public Question Period</u>

There were no questions.

22-05.11 New Business (continued)

c) Nomination for the Position of Secretary General

22-05.12 <u>Committee Reports (continued)</u>

h) Human Resources Committee

No meeting was held.

i) Resource Allocation Committee

No meeting was held.

 j) Ad Hoc Committee — Reorganization of Educational Services in the Greater Québec City Area Québec Project 2026

A meeting was held on May 3, 2022. The Committee accepted the proposal for the public consultation notice.

22-05.13 Quebec English School Boards Association

a) Report from the Board of Directors

22-05.16 <u>In -camera session</u>

No in-camera session washeld.

22-05.17 <u>Adjournment</u>

The meeting was ADJOURNED at 7:35 pm. on a motion by J-A. Toulouse.

Stephen Pigeon Director General Stephen Burke Chairman

Approved on June 15, 2022.